Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New guy. Here is my Cat

Default New guy. Here is my Cat

Time has come to go through proper introduction channels

Name is Vlad and I brought this thing from California a few months ago and finally got it on the road with NYS DMV. Luckily for me the listing was vague and Croc missed it. I've been building a Locost for the last ~8 years and couldn't wait anymore once the right deal popped up. Been looking at these things for over a decade now. My collection of pictures on hard drives of Cats must be in the thousands by now.

It's a 2001 Superlight R S3.

Its got a pretty rare red interior with what looks like painted/vinyled red Tilletts.
    Zetec 2.0
    6spd Quaife sequential gear box is the fun part.

Been going through and sorting out all the issues that come with it sitting for most of its 17 years.
    Accusump rebuild, coolant system/hoses refresher, changing oil/filter, changing tires/belt, electrical issues etc.

Top of the list of parts to get ASAP is SBFS half hood, rain cover and a tunnel storage bag.

Looking forward to NJ next year.

Couldn't be happier with it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	catCapture.jpg 
Views:	801 
Size:	78.2 KB 
ID:	14523   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180824_155026.jpg 
Views:	795 
Size:	46.8 KB 
ID:	14524   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180831_141839.jpg 
Views:	803 
Size:	97.7 KB 
ID:	14525   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CROPPED IMG_20180707_085402.jpg 
Views:	883 
Size:	60.8 KB 
ID:	14526   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180714_153505.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	77.3 KB 
ID:	14527   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180815_203016_01_01.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	76.1 KB 
ID:	14528  

2001 Caterham Superlight R

Looks very nice - classic look and wheels. Thanks for sharing!
    - Brunton Storker, LS3, Chassis 159

Check out my build: